The Beautiful South – Perfect 10

This song popped into my head just now. Felt it deserved an airing. I think if I timed it right I could get away with dropping this into a set. It’s borderline funky, a bit saucy, and it has a chorus you can whistle along to for the mums and dads. Plus Jacqui Abbott is giving a saucy glance in the video – ooooooh missus!

I went through a big Beautiful South phase when I wa sa student. They get a lot of flak as an MOR band in the same boat as the Lighthouse Family or the M People but people who say that have clearly never listened to their music. Having said that all three of those are dead certs for your parent’s 90s CD collection amiright? Their greatest hits collection Solid Bronze is meant to be like the third best-selling album in the UK ever but that could be hearsay. Not the band Hear’Say – I mean bollocks basically.

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

