Sample fodder?

Whenever I hear a track with a nice break or section in, I always make a note. This isn’t because I’m some superproducer who is making the next Endtroducing. I just imagine myself like that to justify buying ridiculously over-featured production gear if I had the money.

The latest example of this comes from the unlikeliest of places: Jerry Reed’s 1973 cover of Folsom Prison Blues

Just at 4 seconds as the cowbell kicks in for one (or maybe two?) bars…amiright?

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

