PSK we’re making that scream

Schooly D’s first, self-titled album was one of my first vinyl purchases ever because it had both PSK and Gucci Time. For a couple of years now I’ve had a remix idea in my head of doing a kind of horrorcore version of PSK with a beat made of horror sound effects like multi-pitched screams, creaking doors, groans, lightning for claps and stuff. The vocals on the track have a kind of spacey, otherworldly quality that take your mind away from the realist subject matter – I just think a spooky remix would do it justice it’s Hallowe’en to boot.

Alas, my remixing abilities aren’t up to much and I’ve never been able to find a clean vocal of that track. Looks like I’ll have to learn a few tricks before you get to hear this treat!

GANITE EVERYBADDY!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

