Would you like a sample?

I’m wondering if anyone else in the DJ game has more success than me using a Roland SP-303 as an effects unit.

It seems to offer that function but there’s no real easy way to configure it. I can hook it up to my mixer effects easily enough but then to apply the effects you have to set an effect going and select “EXT. SOURCE” when you want the effects to be played. I just want to be able to do killer reggae echo stops and then cut in the next record but I appear to be making a royal hash of it because I need about four hands to make it work.

I have a few more points to make about the wonderful 303 (aka Dr. Sample) but I’ll save these for another day. Keeps my post count up.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

